Freezer Meals That Save You Time & Money!!

Hey there! I hope you are having a great day!

Today I wanted to talk about why freezer meal prep is the best money and time saver!

Just recently, I discovered freezer meals. Basically, you put all the ingredients for a meal into a ziploc bag, and freeze it until you want to cook it in the crock pot. Then you just simply take out whatever meal you have prepped the night before, and it’ll be ready and thawed the next day to throw into the crock pot.

And that’s it!

Your dinner is cooking and you put practically no time into it at all because you did all the “work” previously by putting all the ingredients together ahead of time!

The first time I tried it, I spent about $140 and got about 21 crock pot dinners out of it.

                            BEFORE

                           AFTER

 

That’s really not that bad considering there’s only 30-31 days in a month. There was always left overs, so it stretched throughout the whole month for me! I was hooked after that!

This is why it saves you SO MUCH money. Just think about all the days you turn around and it’s almost 5 pm and you haven’t even thought about what you are going to make for dinner.

You may either decide to order food, or go to the store last minute and end up spending $40 on one meal!

By making a list of all the meals, and all the ingredients you need, and heading out to the store in one trip —- you save all the time, energy, stress, and money you would be spending if you didn’t prep ahead!

I got the idea completely from this smart lady!

If you are tired of cooking every day and want to save a ton of money, I highly suggest giving freezer meal prep a try! It’ll make your life so much less stressed and chaotic when it comes to feeding your family!!!!

Let me know in the comments if you’ve tried and, and share some of your favorite recipes!

Take care,

Amanda

 

 

Author: Amanda

Just an ordinary woman trying to find my way in this crazy screwed up world!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.